Pluviophile

Pluviophile

5 thoughts on “Pluviophile

  1. DotF says:

    i had no idea there was a word for it.

  2. kjoy85 says:

    I’m a bit torn about whether I’m a true pluviophile. I live in the Pacific Northwest, and I see a lot of rain. While the sound of rain can be very soothing, I don’t handle thunder storms very well. I also have SADD (Seasonal Affective Depressive Disorder) which makes the Fall and Winter months extra hard for me.
    At times the only thing that keeps me here, is a promise I made to my mom and dad. I also made the same promise to my grandparents, but not out loud, my grandma’s health is extremely fragile and to lose a grandchild to suicide would literally kill her.

  3. Matthew Bold says:

    I didn’t know this was an actual mental condition… This describes exactly how I feel… It’s a peace that I can’t desribe when it rains… i’m glad I live in the UK…

  4. i like rain….it’s nice. but sometimes i wonder why it seems like the sky is always crying 😦 it’s real sad

Leave a Reply

